Menu

Featured Events

taigh-chearsabhagh wool -website

From Bone and Stone to Wool | 2016

Taigh Chearsabhagh Museum & Arts Centre, Lochmaddy Isle of North Uist Outer Hebrides, HS6 5AA

Sunday 01 May - Thursday 01 December

“Bho Chnàimh agus Clach gu Cloimh” This fascinating exhibition explores the archaeological history of North Uist from 10,000 years ago…

Hillfort - PKAM

Perth and Kinross Archaeology Month 2016

Perth and Kinross

Wednesday 01 June - Thursday 30 June

Perth and Kinross Heritage Trust presents a packed programme of events, guided walks, talks and demonstrations featuring the rich archaeology…

Orkney Summer Shoot, Ness of Brodgar archaeology dig and landsca

Orkney Digs | 2016

Orkney

Monday 13 June - Wednesday 24 August

All of the digs listed below welcome visitors. The Ness of Brodgar aside, we recommend contacting the leader of the excavation before…

Caithness Viking Festival

Caithness Viking Festival 2016

Caithness, Scotland

Saturday 02 July - Saturday 09 July

Welcome to the Caithness Viking Festival 2016 which takes as its theme the powerful Viking Age women associated with Caithness….

Arts and Crafts Caddy by AngryJulieMonday is licensed under CC BY 2.0

Crafty Celts | 2016

National Museum of Scotland, Chambers Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1JF

Monday 04 July - Thursday 07 July @ 4:00pm

Handle some amazing Celtic objects, and make a carnyx hand puppet or some ancient accessories at this drop-in event.  Dates…

Pottery Workshop (Selins_Shutterstock)

Summer Activities at Annan Museum | 2016

Annan Museum, Bank Street, Annan DG12 6AA

Thursday 07 July - Thursday 28 July

Roman Pottery with Master Potter Graham Taylor Thursday 7 July Sessions start at 10am, 11am, 12noon, 2pm and 3pm (Booking essential) Learn how…

See All Events